Can You Feel It?

Read time: 2.5 minutes

Another week, another travel.

This time, locked in from Dubai.

Where I've been for the past week now.

As many of you already know, I've been in a season of travel lately.

Especially with my father as my travel companion.

However, this time — this trip was just as much for me as it was for him.

Because a month or so ago, a company in Dubai reached out asking if I would be willing to give a seminar/training to their employees & team.

When I told my father about this glorious opportunity — he encouraged me to join him on a trip there & deliver the seminar in person.

In-person energy is unmatched, isn't it?

So here we are.

Once again, "inflicting more pain" into my being & core identity.

As it stands, this is the 3rd week in a row that I've intentionally embraced & added discomfort to my life.

Which is my own & unique way of "inflicting more pain".

In my own & unique situation and circumstance.

Last week, in The Power of Hunger Workshop, I shared with the attendees that the best way to find & channel your hunger was to get out of your own way.

In other words, to stop being comfortable.

To do all the things that you know you should be doing but never do.

Nevertheless, my definition of "discomfort" or "pain" varies considerably from yours.

Just like my definition of "success" differs from yours.

We can't see or view the world directly.

We observe & take it all in through our own personal lens.

We hear other people's stories & experiences through our own filter.

Currently, in my life — I've found that the best way to continually get out of my own way is to seek more discomfort.

2 weeks ago, I did that by DJ'ing at the grand opening of a new club in Spain.

An activity I hadn't done or performed in around 6 months.

Last week, I did that by putting together an online workshop & hosting it with over 40 people at once.

An activity I had never done before.

This week, I'm doing that by hosting an in-person seminar abroad in front of an entire company.

Once again, something I have little evidence or experience in thus far.

But that's the point.

Because I have nothing to lose.

The experience, regardless of the outcome, will enrich & benefit me in every way possible.

  • I will learn.

  • I will gain valuable insights.

  • I will collect data & information that will serve my future self.

I've got everything to win.

And when you combine that with having nothing to lose — you become powerful.

So why wouldn't you do it?

Is it because you fear failure?

Or cause you don't want to feel those butterflies & nerves in your stomach?

For me, the latter has become a physiological indication that I'm on the right path.

The more times I can feel this "nervous" sensation in my stomach, the better.

I have primed my brain to associate the feeling with progress.

With excitement.

And with expected growth.

As much as it may be uncomfortable today, I know I will grow by tomorrow.

And that's the intention here my friends.

  • Find your way of inflicting more pain.

  • Find your way of seeking more discomfort.

  • Find your way of feeling it physiologically & recognizing it as a clear indication.

Ultimately, one thing's for sure.

If you don't ever start & continually avoid these... you will never improve.

You will stay right where you are.

You may even, most likely, go backwards.

And regress.

Which is the last thing you want.

So don't be afraid to start.

No matter the result.

No matter what others may say.

No matter what may come from it.

Hunger will destroy your fear of failure.”

Tony Robbins

I look forward to sharing with you how the seminar went.

And by next week, I'll have a clear idea of what will be my next uncomfortable adventure.

No matter how small or how big.

Because the more you can show to yourself that you're willing (& able) to put yourself in such situations...

The more you will prime & condition yourself to develop the identity of someone who just does those things.

It's that simple.

You can do it!

Think of what this means for you in your own, unique life.

And then, get back to me. Let me know.

Thanks for reading, my friends.

Wishing you a beautiful weekend.

Much love,

Julian